Image

Grimm

Ever since I was a child, fairytales are one of my most favorite things. I guess I’m the typical girl who loves princesses, princes and happy endings but it’s actually more than that. What I love most about fairytales are the magic and mystery they have.

I’m glad that recently a lot of movies and tv shows are adapting fairytales, and making them darker is just more interesting. I have just finished watching the tv series, “Grimm” and it has certainly drawn me in completely. The story revolves around a detective who comes from a line of hunters called the Grimms. If you were ever a child, you must know about the Grimm brothers, they have like a hundred children’s tales of which some are very famous: Cinderella, Hansel and Gretel, Rapunzel, Snow White and a lot lot more.

The show placed in a modern plot makes the fairytales more realistic. What makes fairytales so famous is because it gives people hope, both to children and adults. This show is really a must-see and I myself really can’t wait fir the second season.

In the meantime, I’m on to another fairytale tv series adaptation, “Once Upon a Time” where the lead character is actually Snow White’s daughter. More on that when I finish the series.

Leave a Reply

