Boracay Island

This post has been way over due, but at least it’s here now! haha! Last August, my mom and her friends decided to go to one of the most famous beaches we have in the Philippines, the Boracay Island. My mom’s friend opened a new hotel and wanted us to test-run its facilities. Our lodging and food were almost all free, thanks to my mom’s generous friend.

It was my first time in the island and I was really excited to see all the views and feel the fine sand and clear blue water! We stayed at BPOD place and I must say, my mom’s friend’s got one hell of a place! It was so awesome! And my sister and I even got to stay at its finest room! The hotel was located at Station 3 of the island, apart from all the stores and restaurants of Station 1 and 2 but it was okay because it definitely gave us a more calm and peaceful vacation because it was more serene in the 3rd station.

The beds were so comfortable!

The hotel also has a bar on the first floor, perfect for a ‘chillax’ time anytime 🙂

Unfortunately, me and my sister never got to do some water activities during our trip. It was a bum really because we wanted to try the sailing, helmet diving, go snorkeling and all kinds of stuff but it’s really different when you go on vacations with adults, if you know what I mean! But my sister and I will definitely go back with our friends to do all those stuff! We promised that to ourselves! haha!

We got a lot of time exploring the island, from station 1 – 3 and the beach view is always so breathtaking. The Boracay island is truly a pride to our country and I can see why a lot of people come back and back for vacation.

We also got to do a lot of roaming around given that we did not do any water activities. There were native stuff all over and it’s really good seeing that because the island has a lot of foreign visitors.

And of course, I got to buy a lot of postcards of the island and beach view! I bought a lot of doubles because I wanted to send them for postcrossing and swaps! SO HAPPY ABOUT THEM! 🙂

Our mom’s friend also treated us to a fire dance for two nights. It was awesome! It was my second time to watch since my trip to Puerto Galera 🙂 I was brought to the front and the dancer danced around me with fire. I was a bit nervous because I was afraid my hair would get on fire haha! Still finding if I have a picture of that!a log full of crab-like clamsWell, that’s it for my Boracay post! I’ll hopefully be back in that beautiful island someday!

3 thoughts on “Boracay Island

Leave a Reply

