Mail! Mail! Mail!

It’s no secret how I love receiving letters, postcards and packages in the mail! It’s just a very happy feeling coming home to find that people have written to and back to you!

I’ve been starting to receive swaps from the same country as I am! I was surprised, but very happy also. I got this mail from the “deco-taped envelope with a surprise” and my partner, from Baguio, even included a small notebook in it! I loved the envelope especially and of course the stamps on it! My favorite stamp is the “University of Santo Tomas” stamp becuase it’s my alma mater! We had this stamp in commemoration of our 400th year anniversary. There are four and I bought them all for memorabilia!

ImageImage

 

I’m really a sucker for airmail-designed things so I literally jumped for joy when I found this on my mailbox haha

 

Look at what my dear sister, who is currently studying in Taiwan, sent me? A postcard of herself courtesy of Contiki! haha! I laughed at this and then wanted to get my own but when I typed in the link, it didn’t show anymore. So sad! haha! I also want my own picture on a postcard! hahahaha!

Image

 

Bea on the beach in Taiwan

 

Letters from penpals and a secret postcard! I love joing share your secret / secret story postcard swaps because somehow you could disarm yourself without ever worrying they would criticize you. That’s oen of the good things in sending a random letter or postcard, most of the time you could pour your heart out and you know that the reader would just listen and try to understand you.

Image

 

 

I got this beautiful postcard from my penpal from Portugal, Andreia. I met her on tumblr and it’s just so sad because 2 of her mails to me have already got lost because it hasn’t arrived yet and it was sent last year. It’s really irritating when your mails get lost, especially the parcels because there’s a big possibility that other people opened your package and took the mail for themselves. I feel bad for Andreia since I know how much effort she puts in her mails so I’m sending her a small parcel and will have it on registered mail so that it could surely get to her (cross fingers!)

Image

Image

 

My outgoing mails for a penpal and 2 for the deco-taped envelope swap!

 

Happy Writing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

