Fallen Too Far

Image

I have always loved reading a book that made my heart hurt. It meant that the story totally gets to me and carves a deep meaning within.

Just a year ago, I had started reading novels of American indie writers and have fallen in love completely with them! I have been reading their novels nonstop for the past year and I gotta say that on the top of my list is Abbi Glines’ Too Far novel series.

I had completely fallen in love with Rush and Blaire’s story and couldn’t get enough of it. I think I had read ‘Fallen Too Far’ for like ten times, going back to scenes I love the most over and over again. I did the same with its sequel, ‘Never Too Far’. I had just finished the last book, ‘Forever Too Far’ and it feels bittersweet because I’m satisfied on the happy ending but also sad because there will be no more upcoming books to look forward to.

I have to say that this series made my heart hurt all the way. I shed a lot of tears reading Blaire’s story and really admired her strength. Sometimes I wish I could be as passionate and strong as she is. And Rush… Sigh…. Yes, you could not say Rush Finlay’s name without a long passionate sigh. He is like the perfect Bad Boy Prince Charming and although it’s a cliche of a storyline where the bad boy changes when he falls for the ‘one’, I loved how Abbi still made their story unique in a kind of way. And with Abbi’s writing, you could almost feel the words inside you, like feeling what Rush and Blaire’s emotions were as they tell their story.

That’s what I love about Abbi’s novels, it gets to you, right through the heart where it hurts so good! Out of the Too Far Series, I’ve also read ‘Breathe’ (the innocent version of it haha) and instantly fell in love with Jax and Sadie’s story. I’m excited to re-read the novel’s uncut version, probably right after I finish this entry! I’m planning on reading the other books in the Sea Breeze series too, where ‘Breathe’ is a part of. I’ve also read the Vincent Boys series which was also to die for! I can’t help it, I am officially an Abbi Glines fan!

Yet I can say that the Too Far Series will be my top love for a while. I find it hard to let go of characters that I have come to love in books and I always go back flipping the pages to relive the story. And I know for sure that is exactly what I’ll be doing for the next few days or even weeks with ‘Forever Too Far’.

Characters in novels are like people you meet in your everyday life, they leave a mark once they’ve imparted their life with you. And no matter how long the time has pass by, they will always have a place in my heart. I thank Abbi Glines for giving us stories like Rush and Blaire’s, where one learns how life is always about love and forgiveness, and that sometimes choosing to let go can lead you back to your happiness.

I am certain that I will have Rush and Blaire hangover for a while but it will be all right because I will just go flipping back to the pages when I miss them. And every once in a while, I like the feeling I get when the heart hurts because it reminds me that life without pain can never know the true meaning of being happy.

I can’t wait to read spin-off novels of the other characters from the Too Far Series. Wood’s first novel, “Twisted Perfection’ was just awesome and I can’t wait for its sequel, ‘Simple Perfection’. I’m also looking forward to Grant’s story where I hope his the ‘one’ will be Harlow! And I know Rush and Blaire will be making appearances in their story which makes me more excited! Can’t wait!

For an overview of the Too Far Series and other Abbi Glines novels, head on over to http://www.abbiglines.com to know all about it!

Leave a Reply

